Spider-Man
 
 
 

All of the reviews below can be found at Home Advisor: 

 

5.0  12/28/2015
Review by Joel T. in Tomball, TX
Project: Remove Trees
They had the tree completely gone within minutes after arrival!
 

 

5.0    12/27/2015

Review by Bethel S. Montgomery, tx.

Project: Remove trees

Comment: Larry was so prompt and professional. We have now used him for other tree jobs because I so respect the work they do.

5.0   12/10/2015


Review by Philip Y. in Humble, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Larry was on time ,very professional and his crew did a great job at my home
 

 

5.0 12/08/2015

Review by a Homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Quality service performed by skilled and customer-focused professionals.
 

 

5.0  10/15/2015

Review by Rob W. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: There is a reason The Lone Star Tree Czar (Larry) is rated higher than the other companies. Larry is the first person to contact you when you place a Home Advisor request. Provided they have access to your yard they will do a site survey, give you a price quote and you don't have to be home for the evaluation. When the job is performed, once again you do not have to be home and when they leave you won't have any clean up to perform. With the exception of very small one-quarter inch chips of wood from the chain saw in the grass, you won't know they were in your yard. All branches and leaves were removed and taken away by the tree trimmer. They did an outstanding job with the tree trimming and I will use them again in the future.
 

5.0    09/02/2015


Review by Sandra S. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: The workers arrived on time, worked hard in the hot sun. They had to return the next day to finish and they did. The clean-up was thorough. I didn't have to pay until the job was completed. I would definitely call Larry again to do other jobs. Sandra S. in Houston, TX
 

5.0   08/17/2015


Review by Monika E. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: They did a great job. Fast, clean.
 

 

4.5    08/14/2015


Review by James D. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Good service!!!
 


4.5  08/05/2015 

Review by Peter N. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim or Remove Trees and Shrubs
Comments: They were fast and cleaned up well.
 

5.0   07/30/2015

Review by Warren M. in Houston, TX.

Project: Remove trees

Larry Moak (owner) and his crew were very professional. The work was completed in a timely manner to our full satisfaction. Larry fully explained everything they intended to do and our questions were answered in a polite and courteous manner. I had no prior experience or knowledge of The Lone Star Tree Czar and after researching their history (reviews) via Home Advisor and others we are pleased we made the right choice to have our trees trimmed. I would recommend Larry and his crew to anyone who is looking for quality workmanship at a fair & reasonable price.

 

4.0  05/19/2015

Review by  A. Customer

Project Remove Trees in Houston, tx.

Very knowledgable veteran running the company. Delivers what he promises with accuracy and speed. Have already recommended him to a friend

 

5.0  04/08/2015
Review by Gerri D. in Huffman, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: He called me quickly after I submitted a request and was patient to wait till I was ready for the work to be done. He was not my lowest bid, but sent me his insurance paper and that helped me feel more at ease. I had a big job and workers were courteous and hard working. They cleaned the area well. I am happy with the results and would recommend them to anyone.

5.0  03/23/2015
Review by Janice D. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Prompt response and take down of large pine tree. Reasonable charge. Satisfied.

5.0   03/12/2015
Review by Jeff W. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Experts. Professional. Efficient. They meticulously removed a large dangerous tree precariously perched against a storage building and our neighbor's fence. Very satisfied.

5.0  02/07/2015
Review by Franklin S. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: I had two trees trimed and the canopys opened up. I had one tree cut down and removed. The crew showed up on time and got right to work. They cleaned up all of the debris and hawled it off. They sealed the cuts on the trees which were trimed and applied a chemical to the stump to kill what was left. Great job!

5.0  02/04/2015 Review by Brian D. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: They were really good at explaining things, very timely, and courteous. I would use them again.

5.0  01/27/2015
Review by Dwaine B. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Prompt and efficient. Very pleased

5.0   01/26/2015
Review by Brenda M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Customer service was great and the clean up was excellent I truly enjoyed the entire experience.

4.5   01/22/2015
Review by Leslie P. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Large tree removal and branches of other trees treated pine trees. Excellent customer care .Owner was on site most of the time. good clean up of debris. did not charge to come to assess the job. Removed the tree the next day.

5.0   12/16/2014
Review by Annie S. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Great Man, He did a great job. He went over everything that needed to be done. He came back and treated a tree that I didn't know was damaged for no charge. He took down a 30 footer. His customer service is great.

5.0   12/02/2014
Review by Chuck D. in Tomball, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: good very satisfied

5.0   10/03/2014
Review by Randy B. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim or Remove Trees and Shrubs
Comments: I had two trees taken down. One pine and one oak and both within 12 feet of house +100 feet growing over roof of my house and neighbors, heck the diameter of the trees is 24 and 37 inches... The trees were taken down and debris removed over two days. I marked my sprinklers and after they left I tested them and Yes they all worked. They did great job on removal and I had them trim another live oak to let light in as grass was dying underneath. Now I have sunshine for the dirt and will plant grass next season. Would hire them again to trim my trees as maintenance and do a another removal if needed. Negative is that I had to remove 1 trash can full of chain saw dust from the yard but then again there was A LOT of wood cut.

5.0  10/01/2014
Review by Ryan C. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Very efficient, very polite, very professional.

5.0   09/01/2014
Review by a Homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Exceptional service, reasonable charge.

5.0   08/25/2014
Review by Alan L. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: It' was money well spent and the owner is very knowledgeable about trees.

5.0    08/13/2014
Review by Bill S. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Very polite, punctual with an excellent crew.

5.0    08/04/2014
Review by Bruce M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Reasonable price, good work. We are happy.

5.0   08/03/2014
Review by George K. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees - For Business
Comments: the work was done on time and on budget. Quality work and a competitive price. I would definitely hire them again.

5.0   06/30/2014
Review by Jarrett S. in Tomball, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: did a great job and was very quick about getting out here to do the job. thanks.

4.5    06/26/2014
Review by Barbara H. in Humble, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Very knowledgable about his passion of trees and how to take care of them. Excellent job we would highly recommend!!

5.0   06/18/2014    
Review by Brian C. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: A highly recommended business from fast quote to completed job in 5 days.........one tree removed and two trees trimmed..........

5.0  06/13/2014 Review by Anita H. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Larry and his crew were here on time and were professional in every way. The tree they trimmed has never looked better. I would certainly recommend them for any kind of tree work. They left the yard well cleaned up when they had finished.

4.0   05/29/2014    
Review by a Homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Comments: Polite and Professional.

5.0    5/23/2014
Review by: Kellie R.
Tomball, Tx. 
Project Trim Trees
Larry is incredible, I learned so much about trees and how to best take care of them. It was awesome to share my love for our trees and his solutions to save them with simple trimming & upkeep will make our backyard gorgeous again. We can't wait for the crew tomorrow & we're very pleased with Larry & his prompt service! A+++ for his customer service skills!  He even provided us with a copy of his insurance and encourgaged to call and check if his policy was active!

5.0     05-01-2014

Review by Kenneth H.
Houston, Tx.
Project: Remove Trees
Comments: Pleasant, Punctual and Professional

5.0    04-13-2014
Review by Llse R.
Houston, Tx.
Project Trim/ Remove Trees
Larry was very prompt and professional. His crew was very efficient. We learned a lot about trees from Larry's explanations. On the first visit to give us an estimate he left with us a copy of his insurance. I most definitely would recommend this company for tree trimming and tree removal.

5.0   03-22-2014
Review by Lynn S. in Spring, Tx.
Project: Trim Trees
Larry contacted me quickly and came by to view the work I wanted done and give me a quote. I hired him, and his crew arrived the next morning promptly when he said they would. They were polite and professional and did an excellent job and cleaned all the tree debris. Larry returned later in the day to inspect the work and make sure I was satisfied. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend them.

5.0   03-11-2014
Review by Robert D. in Houston, Tx.
Timely. He kept everything in budget and left the job site extremely clean.

4.83  01-31-2014
Review by Scott G. in Humble, Tx. 
They were very knowledgeable about trees and the appropriate way to trim them. They did a very professional job, did it safely and did an excellent job of cleanup prior to leaving. Had a number of trees trimmed, one tree removed and the stump ground below grade. They gave me some excellent advice on proper treatment of the trees on my property and how to manage pests. All up all in they did a great job and I would highly recommend their work.

5.0   01-06-2014
Review by Curtis M. in Houston, TX.
Project: Trim Trees
Larry came out on New Years Day to give me a quote and did the work on Friday January 3rd. Very fair and honest and knows trees. Can't go wrong hiring The Lone Star Tree Czar. Will keep his number close by. He also offered his insurance policy before I had a chance to ask.

5.0 11-19-2013
Review by Vernon N. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees I would give him 100 stars, great communication, very informative and educating, not pushy and did not negotiate with me, and honest.

5.0 11-15-2013
Review by Kelli P. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
We got quotes for $1800 but he gave us a quote for $700. Did the job the next day and left the yard very clean.

5.0 10-30-2013
Review by Gianni M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Very good service. He replied promptly to my inquires, was very pleasant and kept me informed if he/his crew were running late, why, and about the time required to complete the job. Great customer service.The crew took a bit longer than originally estimated, but the quality and quantity of the work was excellent. I was very satisfied.

5.0 10-23-2013
Review by Cyndi M. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Larry came out to the house the same day. He is very knowledgeable of trees that I have. Most people don't know the difference between Red Oaks and Water Oaks. The quote that he gave was less than the one I got from another company the day before. I most certainly would use him again.

5.0 10-08-2013
Review by Teresa M. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Professional, Knowledgeable, Honest.

4.83 10-04-2013
Review by Susan K. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Larry responded to my on-line inquiry within 5 minutes. He came the following day to give an estimate. He was very personable and knowledgeable. His estimate was within range of the other 2 estimates I received, and he gave me a senior discount as well. I was pleased with the trimming that was done. It took longer than expected, but was completed the following morning. I was a bit disappointed with some of the clean-up, as there were some rather large, thick branch pieces left in the lawn that I cleaned up to protect the mower. There was also a small tear in the cover over my deck.
 
5.0 10-04-2013
Review by Billy K. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Larry came to my house the same day I contacted him and gave me a quote for the work. He told us what was going to happen, when it would happen, how long it would take and he was very well versed in his field. He shared information about trees that I just didn't know. Everything that Larry said would happened, took place and like clock work except.........Larry's crew actually did way more than I thought they would. Our yard is spotless and we couldn't have asked for better service. I would recommend them over and over again. Larry will be doing more for us in the future as well.
 
5.0 09-16-2013
Review by Brenda A. in Tomball, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Due to Electrical Co. trimming and throwing limbs in my yard when they had to clear to get to a transformer box I needed ASAP removal. Larry was wonderful he called within minutes of my inquiry and came out in a few hours. He was understanding and very fair when quoting for removal as well as trimming up the hacked trees left by the electric company. Larry had a man out that afternoon and I was equally impressed with the man doing the work. Both he and Larry were very knowledgeable and professional and both strived to meet all my expectations. I am 100% sold on Lone Star Tree Czar!
 
5.0 07-31-2013
Review by Jamie M. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
They were very accommodating and knowledgeable. I may be using them in the future due to the severe drought we are experiencing.
 
5.0 07-30-2013
Review by Randall M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Larry is awesome. They were definitely cheaper than other bids and did an outstanding job. I would use them again or recommend them for sure.
 
5.0 07-23-2013
Review by Donna F. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
The phone contact gave his plan how to handle our trees, and has followed through with an email - and there are no surprises. We've extended the job and very pleased with the workers!
 
5.0 07-17-2013
Review by Rochelle M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Larry called me to offer me an earlier time which worked better than our previous date. Would hire these guys in a heartbeat for any future projects and would certainly recommend to friends/neighbors. His price was extremely fair and the tree looks awesome!
 
5.0 07-06-2013
Review by Jerry W. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Larry saved me 50% based upon another estimate that I received. He is very courteous and does not have a problem freely sharing his knowledge in tree removal and care. The team arrived on time, and removed and planted two trees within two hours. They also did a good job avoiding my irrigation system.
 
4.83 07-05-2013
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Arrived on time, cleaned everything up, gave discount for multiple trees, trees look great.
 
4.67 07-05-2013
Review by Courtney W. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Excellent call back time, efficient, professional and he gave the best quote. Had tree removed a few days later and they left my yard the way the found it. Would definitely recommend.
 
5.0 06-23-2013
Review by John A. in Magnolia, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Best price of the three companies I asked to make An estimate. On time. Did a careful job. Larry was there to supervise and made sure everything was done according to our discussion. I am very pleased.
 
5.0 06-03-2013
Review by Deborah P. in Magnolia, TX
Project: Remove Trees
The price was great and they did a wonderful job. I wanted 4 trees dropped. They missed a septic sprinkler and one tree they cut the limbs and moved them out of site. I did not expect them to to that. I highly recommend this company.
 
5.0 05-19-2013
Review by Karen S. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Highly recommend. Exemplary experience. Larry called immediately after inquiry, arrived on time, very professional, gave written estimate. Took time to look at all trees for pruning estimates. Removed tree was 50+ years, very large, in a corner close to a fence and house, numerous large branches over the house. We took photos and videos; were absolutely amazed by the work done by the crew. Honored price estimate, even though crew worked overtime to finish job in one day. Cleaned up everything, including skylights that had been under large branches. Will use them in the future, and have recommended him to our family, friends and neighbors.
 
4.67 03-11-2013
Review by Elizabeth P. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
On time and even threw a little extra. The work was excellent except for a branch that was not trimmed in the back. I did not ask for it to be corrected so in a way, it's my fault that they did not get a 5 for quality.Exellent communication with customer throughout process. They were not the cheapest but I thought the pricing was fair. The two references that I talked to had good thins to say, but I think my budget constraints were different than mine.
 
5.0 03-10-2013
Review by Fred F. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Trim Trees
These guys are very good. I picked them because they pointed out some things re: the trees that the others did not even see!!!! I felt I got an education as well as a very good job of tree trimming.
 
4.83 03-04-2013
Review by Kathleen M. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Very professional. I procrastinated, but Larry did not. He came the same day I called and gave me a written quote, nobody else did, and it was lower than any other verbal quote. He explained what caused the problems. And he got it done the middle of the week.
 
5.0 01-02-2013
Review by Alan R. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
They were punctual, professional and did a good job.
 
4.67 12-25-2012
Review by Beth H. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Very professional, on time for estimate, did a great job, wonderful clean up
 
5.0 12-05-2012
Review by Diana D. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
The Lone Star Tree Czar came when you said they would, did the work on the day set and cleaned-up. My neighbors have commented on how nice the tree looks. I am very pleased with The Lone Star Tree Czar and would use them again and have receommended them to my neighbors.
 
5.0 11-27-2012
Review by Deborah A. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Larry Moak is the best!! He is very knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. He took his time and talked to me and explained things that were helpful about the trees that I have left. His workers left the yard in wonderful condition after removing the 10 pine trees. I cannot say enough good things about Larry Moak, the Tree Czar!
 
5.0 10-20-2012
Review by Elan O. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Outstanding work at a great price. They have my future business and my highest recommendation. Call them.
 
5.0 10-16-2012
Review by Steve E. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Excellent pricing and guarranteed satisfaction. Excellent safe workers and they stand by their word and promises.
 
4.83 10-12-2012
Review by Jerry V. in Tomball, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Easy to deal with!
 
5.0 08-19-2012
Review by George W. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Was very professional and reliable showed up at the scheduled time. I got several quotes to have a dying oak tree dropped. Lone Star tree Czar dropped the tree substantially cheaper than what the other companies were quoting me
 
5.0 07-16-2012
Review by Robert (bob) S. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
I was impressed with Larry's attitude about preferring to save a tree rather than cut it down. I felt I was dealing with a professional. He was very punctual and his crew was fast and still careful of safety. I have put him at the top of my list of professionals to call when I next need tree service.
 
4.83 07-14-2012
Review by Montie W. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Remove Trees
I feel that the contractor did a very good job and was the pricing was fair. In fact I thought the pricing was very good for the amount of time they spent taking down my tree.
 
4.83 07-09-2012
Review by Conrad S. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
I was very pleasd. On his own, Larry gave my small peach tree, which was split by a large branch from the broken tree, some triage, It's still living but we are keeping our fingers crossed. Larry, the Lone Star tree Czar & triage man.
 
4.83 07-07-2012
Review by James F. in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
I had a very good experience with using Larry Moak (aka the Tree Czar) when I needed an oak tree removed in a hurry after a wind storm. He was quick to respond and knew a lot about trees, and was very professional. I would call again.
 
5.0 06-29-2012
Review by Jacqui M. in Tomball, TX
Project: Remove Trees
They did a great job, left everything they way they found it. I,would hire this company again.
  
5.0 06-09-2012
Review by Susan &. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Removed 1 tree and trimmed 2 others...great job, very professional, cleaned up all debris. The owner who is very knowledgeable came with crew and supervised, arriving exactly on time.
 
5.0 05-27-2012
Review by Briana B. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Larry, The Lone Star Tree Czar, is awesome, his prices are better than competitive, his crew, headed by Christian, works hard and continuously, and I don't have a single complaint. He is forthright, and honest, and he gets the job done. Our backyard is inaccessible to heavy equipment, and all the cutting had to be done by climbing and the clean-up by hand, and there wasn't a single hitch. His crew cleared out our backyard, and it looks great. This is not a "glam" outfit that charges a fortune for style over substance, they just do the job correctly the first time, and for a more than reasonable cost, with no fuss or unsolicited "extras".
 
5.0 05-26-2012
Review by Navakoti S. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Mr. Larry Moak contacted me immediately by phone as well as by email. He visited the site as per appointment and provided a quote for the task of removing 2 large trees, and to trim the tree encroaching our side of the fence from neighbour. I did not seek any other bid. His quote was very reasonable. He was very courteous, professional and kept the appointment and completed the work promptly. The job was completed on time and left a clean backyard.
 
5.0 05-25-2012
Review by a homeowner in Spring, TX
Project: Remove Trees
did excellent job - very satisfied with quality of work - fair price - will use again
 
5.0 05-23-2012
Review by Patrick A. in Magnolia, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Larry is very professional and completed the job of removing, stump grinding and making recommendations for future work. He also sprayed number trees for pine beatle. I was very happy with his work and the team that was here
 
5.0 04-20-2012
Review by George A. in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Excellent. Went beyond the call of duty. Fast. Gave great advice. Look to business again.
 
4.83 02-24-2012
Review by Daiquiri L. in Kingwood, TX
Project: Remove Trees
Very pleased and in fact, already recommended them to a friend.
 
4.67 02-22-2012
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Remove Trees - For Business
The company is veteran owned!! Support our vets!
 
4.67 02-17-2012
Review by Bruce N. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees - For Business
Aliitle expensive but very accomodating. Did excellent work.
 
4.67 01-29-2012
Review by John A. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Very knowledgeable, quick and effective service at a competitive price. Would recommend them to anyone.
 
5.0 11-17-2011
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Lone Star Tree Czar showed up on time and did a great job
 
5.0 10-24-2011
Review by Paul P. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Awesome service. They did a great job. Very professorial and courteous. They cleaned up and you would never know that anyone had been there unless you looked at the beautifully trimmed trees. Will hire them again.
 
5.0 10-04-2011
Review by Barbara C. in Humble, TX
Project: Trim Trees
The Lone Star Czar removed an extra tree and the dead limbs that were piled up in my yard during the last few months. Without asking and no extra charges. I could not afford the first two bids and received alot more correct information for a more reasonable price from Larry Moak. Be careful with advertisers on trusted talk shows on the radio and get more than one bid.
 
5.0 10-04-2011
Review by Charles F. in Conroe, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Would recommend Larry for any of your yard needs. Over all the event was a pleasant surprise!
 
4.67 09-27-2011
Review by David W. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Prompt response to request for information. Arrived on time on the day of the job. Competent, quality tree-trimming and bush removal completed with satisfactory clean-up for a reasonable price. As Larry says--you don't pay until the job is done! Thanks!!
 
4.5 09-09-2011
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
highly skilled personnel and knowledgeable supervisor
 
5.0 07-24-2011
Review by Evelyn H. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
came on time, finished on time, cleaned up, a job well done
 
5.0 07-11-2011
Review by Lisa M. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend and would use them again.
 
4.5 06-26-2011
Review by James L. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
The work crew arrived on time as scheduled and completed the job, including clean up,by mid afternoon. I was impressed with their pro- fessionalism.
 
5.0 06-03-2011
Review by Brooks M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
I needed to have a huge oak tree removed from my property due to the drought . The tree was by my driveway and had limbs that extended both over my home and my neighbors home . I chose Larry over five other bids . Larry was on the job every day . His crew was outstanding . He was quick to show me his insurance . I 100 % would ( and have ) recommended him to others . I was a little hesitant to use Larry at first because unlike the other companies I received quotes from Larry was the only one that was not referred to me by a person I knew - I got his name thru the internet - but it was a good call . I will use him every time in the future
 
4.67 05-18-2011
Review by Moutaz B. in Humble, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Completed the job as promised. Left back and front yard very clean I highly reccomend them
 
5.0 05-02-2011
Review by Nikolay B. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
He responded right away and removed my two trees efficiently and without incident. I have already recommended him to other neighbors and friends.
 
5.0 04-22-2011
Review by a homeowner in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
not only was Larry prompt with a return phone call, he was also prompt in providing service
 
4.83 04-21-2011
Review by Jerry W. in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
The crew removed several trees for us and did an excellent job. We later had a redbud tree that suddenly developed a crack at the bottom and was about to fall into the street. Larry came that day to look at it and had a crew here the next morning to remove it. Excellent service!
 
4.0 04-08-2011
Review by Art M. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Team arrived as scheduled and carried out the work proficiently. Was impressed with tree climber who planned and organized his movements efficiently and safely.
 
5.0 04-04-2011
Review by Oliver B. in Humble, TX
Project: Trim Trees
We were very pleased with the work. Larry has great customer service skills and answered all questions and concerns that we had. We would certainly refer him to our friends and family. Oh by the way, he removed a huge sweet gum tree from our front yard.
 
4.0 03-26-2011
Review by Robert A. in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Mr. Moak's crew left a couple trees but for the most part did a good job.
Response by : There was essentially a misunderstanding in communications and the trees, (small cluster of live Cedars) in question, have now been removed to the satisfaction of Robert A. at no cost. This was mostly my oversight and I accept responsibility for it.. as well as for the corrective actions that were taken. My goal is that all my customers are completely satisfied. But when something occurs outside of that goal.. Addressing it and correcting it, will always be done.
 
4.83 03-01-2011
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
John was great to work with and his guys did a wonderful job. My only complaint would be that they left my back yard gate open when they left and I had to chase my dog down; and one of my trees had some bizarre chicken wire wrapped around it (previous owner) and I would have liked it if they could have disposed of it for me (as it was I ended up running into it in the corner of my yard at night not realizing it was placed there). Apart from those minor complaints, they did a good thorough job on my trees.
 
4.5 11-05-2010
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
It would have been nice if the crew took better care of my property when hauling debris off and when cutting down limbs. Several plants & shrubs were damaged. Other than that, they did a good job.
 
5.0 10-31-2010
Review by a homeowner in Houston, TX
Project: Trim Trees
I was very impressed with Larry's company. Larry contacted me quickly for the estimate and showed up on time with an excellent crew. They did a LOT of trimming in a short period of time and they did a very good job of cleaning up afterwards.
 
4.5 10-05-2010
Review by a homeowner in Porter, TX
Project: Trim Trees
They did a fantastic job. They were able to come earlier than expected and the work was done quickly. They cleaned up and hauled away the debris. The trees look great.
 
5.0 06-29-2010
Review by a homeowner in Spring, TX
Project: Trim Trees
Prompt- Communicates well, stands by his work, very neat
 
5.0 06-07-2010
Review by Mr. and Mrs. L. in
Project: Trees - Trim or Remove
He was extremely good, very conscientious in his work. He was very helpful. He gave a good price for his work.

FREE ESTIMATE

* Indicates required questions
Name *
First Last
Email *
Phone # *
Message *
VerificationCode
Enter code in image: